Posted in Uncategorized

The moon

img_20161216_014535

Of many shapes

Of different sizes

But it’s one and the same

Normally dark

But when it’s dark

It brings light

With a little help from

It’s reflective abilities

That enable us to see its beauty

When young we want to go there

Now older we prefer it’s view from afar

It appeals to our romantic sides

Though how, I do not understand

When lost

Literally or in thought

It somehow gives comfort

When I look out my window

I see a quiet lonely night

Then I see it

Illuminating and oh so fascinating

And suddenly…

It’s not as lonely anymore

 

I quickly wrote this down because I cannot explain how much the moon intrigues me.

The creator really blessed us with its beauty, of course it is also of great help in various ways.

And now to have a lovely night’s sleep

 

Author:

I am a born again Christian who loves to write. A student pursuing Electrical and Electronics Engineering . A lover of fashion and food. Art just draws me in, all forms of art. On a journey to self discovery and above all, knowing more about God.

Leave a Reply

